

February 28, 2025

# Notice Concerning Executive Management Structure

The Board of Directors of Toyota Industries Corporation resolved today at a meeting to determine the executive management structure, effective as of April 1, 2025, and to nominate the candidates for Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members for the 2025 Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

## 1. Executive Management Structure as of April 1, 2025

1) Responsibility of Executives <\*1 newly appointed>

Name	Title	Responsibility
Shigeki Terashi	Chairman of	
	the Board	_
	President,	
Koichi Ito	Member of	_
	the Board	
	Director,	
Akira Onishi	Member of	_
	the Board	
	Senior	
Masahiro Kawaguchi	Executive	Battery Division, Innovative Materials Development Dept.
	Officer	
	Senior	
Kazunari Masuoka	Executive	Vehicle Division, PG Project, Production Control Dept.
	Officer	
	Senior	Battery Division,
Toshihiko Shimizu	Executive	Safety & Health Promotion Dept.,
1 0311111110 OTITITIZA	Officer	Production Engineering Development Center,
		Die Engineering Center
	Senior	
Yoichiro Yamazaki	Executive	TOYOTA Material Handling Company
	Officer	
Brett Wood	Senior	
	Executive	Toyota Material Handling North America, Inc.
	Officer	

Name	Title	Responsibility
Norio Wakabayashi	Senior Executive Officer	TOYOTA Material Handling Company Overseas Sales & Marketing Dept.
Hiroaki Matsuda	Senior Executive Officer	Electronics Division, Procurement Planning Dept., Materials & Facilities Procurement Dept., Parts Procurement Dept. Plant Engineering Dept., Kyowa Plant
Sotaro Kumazawa	Senior Executive Officer	Engine Division, Vehicle Division
Ken Suito	Senior Executive Officer	Compressor Division, Obu Plant
Hiroshi Fukagawa	Senior Executive Officer	Global Chief Compliance Officer, Enterprise Risk and Compliance Management Dept.
Hisashi Ichijo	Senior Executive Officer	R&D Strategy and Innovation Dept., Technical Administration Dept., Intellectual Property Dept., Advanced System Development Dept., Advanced Components Development Dept., Material Engineering Dept., EC Development Dept., Electric Drive Technology Laboratory, TOYOTA Material Handling Company H2 project
Shinya Mizutani	Senior Executive Officer	Textile Machinery Division
Keitaro Hara	Senior Executive Officer	Engine Division Safety & Health Dept., General Administration Dept., Production Control Dept., Business Promotion Dept.
Hiroya Akatsuka	Executive Officer	Chief Quality Officer, Quality Management Dept.
Haruhiko Kimata	Executive Officer	Environment Management Dept., TOYOTA Material Handling Company Safety & General Administration Dept., Production Engineering Dept., Production Control Dept., Manufacturing Dept., Takahama Plant
Hiroshi Kobayashi	Executive Officer	TOYOTA Material Handling Company Audit Dept., Regulation Certification Dept., Testing Dept., Quality Assurance Dept.

Name	Title	Responsibility
Takehiko Oishi	Executive Officer	Compressor Division Safety & General Administration Dept.,
		Production Control Dept.,
		Manufacturing Dept. No.3, Higashiura Plant
		TOYOTA Material Handling Company
Shigeru Sawaki	Executive	Domestic Sales & Marketing Dept.,
	Officer	Service Dept., Training Center.,
		Logistics Solution Division
Tanasii Tarutani	Executive	Compressor Division Sales Planning Dept.,
Tomoji Tarutani	Officer	Engineering Dept., FC Project
		Vehicle Division Safety & General Administration Dept.,
I line wild A = = =	Executive	Production Control Dept., Quality Assurance Dept.,
Hiroyuki Asao	Officer	Manufacturing Dept., Technical Learning Center,
		Nagakusa Plant
Taalia Kaiimaa	Executive	Chief Legal Officer,
Taeko Kojima	Officer	Internal Audit Office, Legal Dept.
		TOYOTA Material Handling Company
	Executive	Global Product Planning Dept., Product Engineering Dept.,
Hiroyuki Taniguchi		Electrical System Engineering Dept.,
	Officer	Customer Design Engineering Dept.,
		Industrial Component Engineering Dept.
Toru Suzuki	Executive Officer	Corporate Planning Dept.
	Evenutive	Electronics Division Production Engineering Dept.,
Takashi Kubooka	Executive	Quality Assurance Dept., Production Control Dept.,
	Officer	Manufacturing Dept.
Hirongon Tologi	Executive	Public Affairs Dept., General Administration Dept.,
Hiroyasu Takagi	Officer	Secretarial Dept.
	Eve evitive	Engine Division
Naomori Suzuki	Executive Officer	Regulation Certification & Administration Dept.,
		Quality Assurance Dept., Product Evaluation Dept.
Motoki Takahashi	Executive	Global Human Resources Dept.,
IVIULUKI TAKAHASIII	Officer	Accounting & Finance Dept., Tokyo Office
		IT Digital Promotion Dept.,
Kenichi Katae	Executive	TOYOTA Material Handling Company
Kenichi Katae	Officer	Automation and Robotics Engineering Dept.,
		Product Solution Planning Dept.
*1Hitoshi Matsuoka	Executive	TOYOTA Material Handling Company
	Officer	Business Planning & Development Dept.
* <sup>1</sup> Hiroyuki lwama	Executive	TOYOTA Material Handling Company
	Officer	Logistics Solution Division

#### 2) Retiring Executives

Name	Current Title
Yojiro Mizuno	Executive Vice President
Hisanori Miyajima	Senior Executive Officer

## 2. Changes in Audit and Supervisory Board Members

(Date of Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June, 2025)

1) New Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member

Name	New title
Kuniaki Matsumoto	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member

## 2) Retiring Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member

Name	Current title
Toru Inagawa	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member

#### < Reference >

Structure of Members of the Board and Audit and Supervisory after the Date of General Meeting of Shareholders held on June, 2025(proposed)

## 1. Board of Directors< \*2 Representative Directors>

Name	Title
*2Shigeki Terashi	Chairman of the Board
*2Koichi Ito	President, Member of the Board
Akira Onishi	Director, Member of the Board
Shuzo Sumi	Outside, Independent Director, Member of the Board
Junichi Handa	Outside, Independent Director, Member of the Board
Kazunari Kumakura	Director, Member of the Board
Tokiko Shimizu	Outside, Independent Director, Member of the Board

## 2. Audit and Supervisory Board Members < \*3 newly appointed >

Name	Title
Toru Watanabe	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member
*3Kuniaki Matsumoto	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member
Akihisa Mizuno	Outside, Independent Audit and Supervisory Board Member
Masanao Tomozoe	Outside, Independent Audit and Supervisory Board Member
Hitoshi Furusawa	Substitute Audit and Supervisory Board Member