These documents have been translated from Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

> (Securities code: 6201) June 9, 2020

## To All Shareholders:

Akira Onishi President, Member of the Board Toyota Industries Corporation 2-1, Toyoda-cho, Kariya-shi, Aichi, Japan

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 142ND ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 142<sup>nd</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

**Matters reported:** The Business Report, Consolidated and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 142<sup>nd</sup> Fiscal Year (April 1, 2019- March 31, 2020) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements The contents of the above were duly reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal No. 1: Election of 9 Members of the Board

The matter was approved as originally proposed, and 9 Members of the Board, namely, Messrs. Tetsuro Toyoda, Akira Onishi, Kazue Sasaki, Takuo Sasaki, Yojiro Mizuno, Yuji Ishizaki, Shuzo Sumi, Kenichiro Yamanishi and Mitsuhisa Kato were reelected as Members of the Board and assumed office. Messrs. Shuzo Sumi, Kenichiro Yamanishi and Mitsuhisa Kato satisfy the requirements of "Outside Directors" as stipulated in Article 2, Paragraph 15 of the Companies Act.

Proposal No. 2: Election of two Audit & Supervisory Board Members The matter was approved as originally proposed, and two Audit & Supervisory Board Members, namely, Mr. Akihisa Mizuno was reelected as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member and assumed office, and Mr. Toru Watanabe was newly elected as an Audit & Supervisory Board Member and assumed office. Mr. Akihisa Mizuno satisfy the requirements of "Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member" as stipulated in Article 2, Paragraph 16 of the Companies Act.

## Proposal No. 3: Election of one Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member The matter was approved as originally proposed, and one Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member, namely, Mr. Hitoshi Furusawa was elected as a substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member. Mr. Hitoshi Furusawa is a substitute Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member for either Mr. Akihisa Mizuno or Mr. Masanao Tomozoe, each of whom is a current Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

Proposal No. 4: Issuance of Directors' bonuses The matter was approved as originally proposed: the Director's bonus for 7 Members of the Board, 3 Outside Members of the Board with 233,060,000 yen (Members of the Board 214,760,000 yen, Outside Members of the Board 18,300,000 yen) are issued.

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the closing of the 142<sup>nd</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Chairman of the Board Tetsuro Toyoda, President, Member of the Board Akira Onishi, Executive Vice Presidents, Members of the Board Kazue Sasaki and Takuo Sasaki were elected and assumed office. The new lineup of Company Officers is as follows:

Members of the Board and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Chairman of the Board	Tetsuro Toyoda	Member of the Board	Kenichiro Yamanishi
President, Member of the Board	Akira Onishi	Member of the Board	Mitsuhisa Kato
Executive Vice President, Member of the Board	Kazue Sasaki	Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Shinya Furukawa
Executive Vice President, Member of the Board	Takuo Sasaki	Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Toru Watanabe
Member of the Board	Yojiro Mizuno	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Akihisa Mizuno
Member of the Board	Yuji Ishizaki	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masanao Tomozoe
Member of the Board	Shuzo Sumi		

Senior Executive Officer	Yojiro Mizuno *	Senior Executive Officer	Yasushi Kawai
Senior Executive Officer	Yuji Ishizaki *	Senior Executive Officer	Brett Wood
Senior Executive Officer	Masahiro Kawaguchi	Senior Executive Officer	Hiroshi Matsumoto
Senior Executive Officer	Koichi Ito	Senior Executive Officer	Kota Otoshi
Senior Executive Officer	Masanori Shirahama	Senior Executive Officer	Kazunari Masuoka
Senior Executive Officer	Toshihiko Shimizu		

(Note) The asterisk(\*) indicates that the officer doubles as a Member of the Board of Directors.