These documents have been translated from Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

> (Securities code: 6201) June 10, 2016

## To All Shareholders:

Akira Onishi President, Member of the Board Toyota Industries Corporation 2-1, Toyoda-cho, Kariya-shi, Aichi, Japan

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 138TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 138<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

The Business Report, Non-consolidated and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 138<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (April 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements

The contents of the above were duly reported.

Proposal No. 1: Distribution of Surplus

The matter was approved as originally proposed: The dividend was decided to be 60 yen per share.

## **Proposal No. 2:** Repurchase of Shares of Common Stock

The matter was approved as originally proposed: Toyota Industries is to obtain up to 4 million shares of common stock in the total amount of 18.0 billion yen within one year from the conclusion of the 138th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in accordance with Article 156 of the Companies Act.

## Proposal No. 3: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The matter was approved as originally proposed: For the purpose of further strengthening the corporate governance of Toyota Industries, the Company is to make required changes to abolish the position of Senior Managing Director in line with the clarification the roles between "Members of the Board" who are responsible for corporate management (decision-making and supervision) and "Managing Officers" who are responsible for execution of business operations.

Proposal No. 4: Election of 11 Members of the Board

The matter was approved as originally proposed, and 11 Members of the Board, namely, Messrs. Tetsuro Toyoda, Akira Onishi, Kazue Sasaki, Shinya Furukawa, Masaharu Suzuki, Takuo Sasaki, Kan Otsuka, Taku Yamamoto, Shuzo Sumi, Kenichiro Yamanishi and Mitsuhisa Kato were reelected as Members of the Board and assumed office. Shuzo Sumi, Kenichiro Yamanishi and Mitsuhisa Kato satisfy the requirements of "Outside Directors" as stipulated in Article 2, Paragraph 15 of the Companies Act.

Proposal No. 5: Election of 2 Audit & Supervisory Board Members The matter was approved as originally proposed, and 2 Audit & Supervisory Board Members, namely, Mr. Toshifumi Ogawa and Akihisa Mizuno were elected as an Audit & Supervisory Board Members and assumed office. Akihisa Mizuno satisfies the requirements of an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member set forth in Article 2, Item 16 of the Companies Act.

Proposal No. 6: Issuance of Directors' bonuses

The matter was approved as originally proposed: the Director's bonus for 14 Directors, 3 Outside Directors with 420,000,000 yen (Directors 401,700,000 yen, Outside Director 18,300,000 yen) are issued.

At a Board of Directors meeting held after the closing of the 138<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Chairman of the Board Tetsuro Toyoda, President, Member of the Board Akira Onishi, Executive Vice Presidents, Members of the Board Kazue Sasaki, Shinya Furukawa and Masaharu Suzuki were elected and assumed office. 28 Managing Officers were elected and assumed office.

Accordingly, the new lineup of Company Officers is as follows:

Doard of Directors and Audit	and Supervisory Doald N		
Chairman of the Board	Tetsuro Toyoda	Member of the Board	Shuzo Sumi
President, Member of the Board	Akira Onishi	Member of the Board	Kenichiro Yamanishi
Executive Vice President, Member	Kazue Sasaki	Member of the Board	Mitsuhisa Kato
of the Board			
Executive Vice President, Member of the Board	Shinya Furukawa	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Toshifumi Ogawa
Executive Vice President, Member of the Board	Masaharu Suzuki	Full-Time Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Kohei Nozaki
Member of the Board	Takuo Sasaki	Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Hans-Juergen Marx
Member of the Board	Kan Otsuka	Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Takahiko Ijichi
Member of the Board	Taku Yamamoto	Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Akihisa Mizuno
Managing Officers			
Senior Managing Officer	Takuo Sasaki*	Managing Officer	Kiyotsugu Kurimoto
Senior Managing Officer	Toshifumi Onishi	Managing Officer	Masafumi Kunito
Senior Managing Officer	Kan Otsuka*	Managing Officer	Toshihiko Shimizu
Senior Managing Officer	Taku Yamamoto*	Managing Officer	Koichi Ito
Senior Managing Officer	Keiichi Fukunaga	Managing Officer	Yasushi Kawai
Managing Officer	Yukihisa Tsuchimoto	Managing Officer	Hiroaki Kayukawa
Managing Officer	Takashi Ito	Managing Officer	Toru Inagawa
Managing Officer	Toshiya Yamagishi	Managing Officer	Hiroshi Matsumoto
Managing Officer	Junichi Harada	Managing Officer	Kota Otoshi
Managing Officer	Mikihiko Okamoto	Managing Officer	Norio Wakabayashi
Managing Officer	Yojiro Mizuno	Managing Officer	Kazunari Masuoka
Managing Officer	Masahiro Kawaguchi	Managing Officer	Kazunari Kumakura
Managing Officer	Yuji Ishizaki	Managing Officer	Hiroaki Matsuda
Managing Officer	Keizo Hara	Managing Officer	Hisashi Ichijo

Board of Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members

Interlocking Member of the Board is marked with an asterisk (\*).